Holy crap. That’s a lot of ranch dressing.

So. . .normally when I buy Hidden Valley lowfat ranch, I get a bottle that has an ingenious little device on it that keeps the dressing from flooding my salad.  It’s a little disc at the tip of the bottle with a hole in it.  I think you know what I am talking about.  It allows just the right amount of delicious dressing to drizzle out. 

But every now and then, I will unknowingly purchase a bottle that does NOT have this device on it.  Imagine my shock when I tip the bottle with the intention of drizzling some ranch on my food and it barfs out an obscene amount of dressing.   It infuriates me.  And even if I am aware that I have a barfer on my hands, there doesn’t seem to be any easy way to drizzle the dressing.  I always get one huge glob that will cling to whatever it lands on, no matter how much I try to mix it up.  So then I get a bite with WAY too much ranch on it.  Infuriation returns. 

WTF am I missing here?  I see no discernible difference between the bottle with the spout and the barfing bottle.  If anyone out there holds the answer to this mystery, I would be very grateful if you would share.  TIA!

 MP

Leave a Reply

