Tag! I’m it!

It only took me a month to get around to this.
The rules:
Link to the person who tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Share seven random and/or weird facts about yourself on your blog.
Tag seven random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
Leave a comment on their blogs so that they know they have been tagged.

Seven random things about me:

  1. I was born without wisdom teeth.  Booyah to that.
  2. I have some very strange pet peeves, including people with nose whistles.  Seriously — blow it.
  3. I started my career in fund raising and although I switched careers this past year, I can’t seem to stop myself.  I’m a passionate person and I have fundraising skillz, so why not?  Most recently I got my fix by serving as Chair of the Communications Committee for the American Heart Association Heart Ball, which was an awesome experience.  Even the centerpieces were heart healthy, not to mention oh-so-cute.  That’s celery around the outside of the vase. 
  4. I modelled and did commercials as a kid for a mall in my birthplace, Bowling Green, Ohio.  I thought I was soooooo cool.
  5. I hate, hate, HATE cheesecake.
  6. 6. I have a scholarly obsession with Jell-O.  I research it, write about it, and present papers about it.  I even collect vintage Jell-O recipe booklets and advertisements.  For research, of course.
  7. I am ridiculously anal retentive about cleanliness but my dad is 100 times worse so it’s no mystery where it came from.  It was a huge adjustment for me when we got a dog and I clean up after our cleaning people because they miss things and move things around which drives me BATTY. 

I tag Jessie, Andy, Jess, Krista, Sarah, GH, and Emily

MP

Leave a Reply

