Am I dreaming?

G Love and Special Sauce and John Butler Trio are headliners for the Madison Roots Festival?  Have I died and gone to heaven?  I bought tickets as soon as I heard.  I don’t I have been this excited since G Love came to Summerfest last year. 

If I could set up my dream music festival, I would have these artists together for one glorious show: G Love and Special Sauce, JBT, Tristan Prettyman, Brett Dennen, Jack Johnson, Donovan Frankenreiter, and Citizen Cope.  No?  Too much to ask?  Oh well.  But all of those artists together would be truly awesome. 

For now I’ll take G Love and JBT.

MP

One response to “Am I dreaming?

  1. Well, you got another one from your dream show at the Madison Roots Festival. I’m excited for TP… she’s come a long way in the past few years.

    I still have yet to see Donovan Frankenreiter and Citizen Cope in concert… or Jack Johnson… but I really like them all.

    Have fun this Saturday… hope you don’t melt from the heat and humidity that’s expected.

Leave a Reply

