My favorite season

It’s hard to explain how excited I get about fall.  Monday was the first official day of fall and my mood was magically lifted as a result.  The weather has been absolutely beautiful and the leaves are starting to change color.  On Sunday we made our annual trip to The Elegant Farmer in Mukwanago to pick apples and peruse pumpkins.  I am looking forward to going on hikes to take in the fall beauty.  I can’t wait to wrestle Steve into a humilating yet adorable Halloween costume.  I am giddy at the idea of sitting outside on a cool night around a warm fire.  I vow to spend as much time outdoors as possible to enjoy fall — my very favorite season.

MP

Leave a Reply

