Forever seems like yesterday

9:37 a.m., 10/7/08

Two years ago today about this time I was getting bobby pins shoved into my hair while I tried to breathe deeply to calm the butterflies in my stomach.  My whole life I had wondered what my wedding day would be like.  I had always pictured a magical day.  As luck would have it that’s exactly what we got.

It was unusually warm and sunny for an October day in Marquette, MI.  The leaves were at their peak color and there was a slight breeze in the air.  On any given day this alone would have put me in a great mood.  The fact that I was marrying the love of my life made it the most awesome day I have ever experienced.

So happy anniversary, baby.  You are my forever.

MP

Forever – Ben Harper

Not talking about a year, no not three of four
I don’t want that kind of forever in my life any more
forever always seems to be around when things begin
but forever never seems to be around when things end

So give me your forever
please your forever
not another day less will do
from you

People spend so much of their time every single day
running ’round all over town giving their forever away
but no not me I won’t let my forever roam
and now I hope that I can find my forever a home

So give me your forever
please your forever
not another day less will do
from you

Like a handless clock with numbers on an infinite of time 
No not the forever found only in the mind
Forever always seems to be around when things begin
But forever never seems to be around when things end

So give me your forever
please your forever
not another day less will do
from you

2 responses to “Forever seems like yesterday

  1. Happy Anniversary guys! Love you!

  2. Congrats! I’m still in love with your wedding pics and will make out with them if I ever get a chance.

Leave a Reply

